

DIRECTORS
NICK BRUNO, PRESIDENT
JEFFREY D. COULTHARD, VICE PRESIDENT
SHANNON SIMONIAN, TREASURER
ERIC BREAM
MIKE DELAGUERRA
MATTHEW CERNIGLIA
HENK GRIFFIN

JULIA D. STORNETTA, GENERAL MANAGER/SECRETARY
MIKE CUTTONE, ASSISTANT TREASURER
BRIAN EHLERS, DISTRICT ENGINEER
LAUREN D. LAYNE, LEGAL COUNSEL

Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors Root Creek Water District Groundwater Sustainability Agency (GSA) held on September 11, 2023

1. Call to Order:

The meeting of the Root Creek Water District Groundwater Sustainability Agency (RCWDGSA) was called to order at 11:44 a.m. by President Nick Bruno. Board members present were Nick Bruno, Jeff Coulthard, Shannon Simonian, Mike DelaGuerra, Eric Bream, and Matthew Cerniglia. Board members absent were Henk Griffin. Members of the public included Julia Berry Stornetta, Al Solis, Nicole Stornetta, Shay Bakman, Heather Bashian, and Counselor Craig Armstrong.

2. Additions to the Agenda:

There were no additions to the agenda.

3. Public Comment:

There was no public comment.

4. Potential Conflicts of Interests:

There were no conflicts identified.

5. Consent Calendar

A motion was made by Director DeLaGuerra, seconded by Director Coulthard to approve the minutes from the August 14, 2023 meeting. The motion carried.

6. Correspondence

There was no correspondence.

7. Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 11:45 a.m.

Julia D. Stornetta, District Secretary